Damn…..IT’s here again.

The dreaded NOVEMBER…………….back with vengeance.

Like every year, ready to push me older by another year.   I don’t like this, but I can’t help.

But  WHY November carries this grudge  against me??

What did I do???  Did nothing…

DID NOTHING??  Yes, honestly,  I did nothing.

Damn…. could that be the very reason for which I am punished??

Possibly YES.

NOVEMBER…. On a cool November Saturday morning I was born.

Like every other parent, my parents too saw an unusual ray of hope in their new born.  A new ‘Avtar’ out of me who would change the world for them and for everyone.

One day their child would do EVERYTHING.   At least SOMETHING.

But here I am….  proudly declaring that I DID NOTHING.

YES………Now  I understand why I get scared  by the very name of November.

“Get up, and put your shoulders to the wheel – how long is this life for?  As you have come to this world, leave some mark behind. Otherwise, where is the difference between you and the trees and stones?   They too Come into existence, decay and die. ACT”…………..   This message from Swami Vivekananda is more than sufficient to make a revolutionary out of any ordinary person.

Yes, I too feel charged up now.

I will do SOMETHING….  start with something and try doing EVERYTHING…….

EVERYTHING possible for my beloved Nation.


